The OWCA Executive is a dedicated team of alumni from various backgrounds, who volunteer their time to give back to Wesley and their fellow OWs, enriching their alumni experience.

Our Executive’s extensive experience equips them to provide expert support and guidance to the OWCA.

The Executive is responsible for:

  • organising and encouraging interest in OWCA events
  • managing and distributing funds throughout the OWCA
  • conceptualising and implementing innovative and relevant OWCA initiatives
  • reviewing and improving OWCA activities.

The Executive consists of office bearers and elected individuals to the positions of President or Co-Presidents, Vice President, Treasurer and general committee members across a number of portfolios.

Who’s on our Executive?
Kate Evans (OW1998) President
Kate Evans


In her career as a communications professional, Kate Evans has more than 20 years of know-how across retail, fashion and lifestyle brands. With both extensive agency and in-house experience, she was responsible for launching Japanese apparel retailer UNIQLO into the Australian market. Prior to this, she was National PR Manager at iconic brands Sportsgirl as well as Target and has senior management experience at some of Melbourne's most well-known public relations and event agencies. Having ‘never really left’ Wesley since her final year as College Captain in 1999, she has had the pleasure of serving on the OWCA Executive committee multiple times over the past 20 years. Her favourite event on the social calendar, the annual Founders’ Day Dinner, is a personal passion project that she will forever drive with the heart of a lion. If you could bleed purple and gold, then it’s guaranteed that Kate does. #bleedingpurpleandgold

Contact Kate Evans:

Tom Pewtress (OW2018) Vice President
Tom Pewtress


Tom Pewtress (OW2018) is a student at Monash University with a keen interest in politics, and he is currently working in policy. Engaging his community is something that he has always been passionate about, leading him to campaign as a candidate in the City of Monash Council elections. He remains a committee member of the Monash Business Awards to promote local commerce, which allows him to remain engaged with the local business community. 

Representing his community’s interest in higher office remains a lifelong ambition. Leaving Wesley in 2018 as one of the School Captains, he felt a strong connection to the College, along with a desire to give back to the place which served him so well. This is why the opportunity to represent his fellow Wesley alumni on the OWCA Executive was one he was delighted to take up, and one he continues to enjoy.

Contact Tom Pewtress:

Rob Lancaster (OW1982) Treasurer
Rob Lancaster


Rob Lancaster joined the OWCA Executive as Treasurer in 2021.  He is the Chief Financial Officer at St Hilda’s College, a residential college of the University of Melbourne, holds a Bachelor of Business and is a Chartered Accountant.  Prior to joining St Hilda’s some 10 years ago, Rob held management positions at Spotless Group and PricewaterhouseCoopers.

Rob is accustomed to voluntary roles, having served on various committees associated with his children’s schools, kindergarten, and Scout group.  He is a life member of Collegians Football Club, having played over 250 games with the Club after school and served as treasurer and was runner for the Club XVIII side for many years.

Amy McAlister (OW2003) Secretary
Amy McAlister


Amy McAlister (OW2003) brings a unique skillset to the Executive, having forged a successful career in strategic communications before completing a Master of Teaching (Secondary) in 2020 to become an English teacher. Amy’s expertise in crafting clear, concise, and engaging communication, combined with her passion for education and lifelong learning enables her to make a meaningful contribution to the OWCA. 

Having enjoyed an enriching education at Wesley, Amy feels a strong affinity to the College and, as a member of the Executive, hopes to help other alumni benefit from the sense of community and connection that the OWCA has to offer. Amy sits on the Founders’ Day Dinner sub-committee as a passionate contributor.

Contact Amy McAlister:

Committee members
  • Jack Ayerbe (OW1963)
  • Robert Lancaster (OW1982)
  • Alex Iljin (OW1982)
  • Vibeke Pedersen (OW1996)
  • Kate Evans (OW1998)
  • Kunal Rastogi (OW2002)
  • Amy McAlister (OW2003)
  • Rick Morris (OW2004)
  • Alessia Francese (OW2016)
  • Thomas Pewtress (OW2018)
  • Luca Jolson (OW2022)